Umbrello – some results [GSoC]

Hi Folk!

Here I am, after a while discovering that to work from home is not to everyone, that below your pillow you can find a engagement ring ( = and wondering why QMenu::popup needs receives like parameter type a QPoint instead of QPointF (Is it only in my silly mind that QPointF would make more sense? Am I forgetting something about Qt? Considering that QGraphicsView works with real coordinates).

I am working now in the widgets, so for now, you can see the BoxWidget and the ListPopUpMenu in the “new canvas”, bellow to the “old canvas”.

[youtube:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=924c11Fwfmg%5D
The video is not so good…so please, check out the repository: http://websvn.kde.org/branches/work/soc-umbrello-2011/

After the evaluation time, my mentor, Jonathan Riddell, and I decided to use skype to improve our interaction :-) and my work.

And with this, my list-to-do just increases:

– make popup menu work
– implement drawing other types of widgets on class diagrams: boxwidget, class, interface..
– mouse press event
– drag and drop events

cya …

Desktop Summit

Sobre Camila San
camila.codes

3 Responses to Umbrello – some results [GSoC]

  1. jmaspons disse:

    Is there any plan to improve the Entity-Relationship type diagram? Currently it lacks many features and it don’t follows the notation standards (at least my known standard :P).

    Thanks for your fantastic job!

  2. Noughmad disse:

    What’s wrong with working from home? I’m participating in GSoC as well, and I’m loving it so far.

    And a big thanks for improving Umbrello, it’s really a useful program apart from its crashes.

    • Camila San disse:

      For all my life I’ve been working going to the job’s place and talking to people every day, and I am missing it, just it. Otherwise, it is good to work from home, confortable…etc ;-)
      and thanks, I hope to give to the community a good software to work with UML =)

Deixe uma resposta

